FANDOM


Explanation

12:00am JST (GMT+9 hours). Some quests and missions require that you wait until this time before completing them. For instance, several Treasures of Aht Urhgan Missions cannot be started until this time after completing the requisite mission. Additionally, the rankings in Conquest are tallied up on Sundays at this time. Many other quests require waiting until this time to complete them. For example, most Mog Garden activities are reset after Japanese Midnight.

Note that Japan is not subject to DST and never changes clocks, and therefore is always at a flat +9 hours from GMT/UTC. If your country does, then Japanese Midnight will not be at the same time for you in winter and in summer. For example, the United Kingdom is GMT in winter and GMT+1 in summer, so Japanese Midnight will happen at 15:00 in winter and 16:00 in summer. Most (all?) European countries do change clocks.

Relevant Times

Region (Time Zone Abbreviation) Time
Australia, Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) 1:00am
Australia, Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDST) 2:00am
Hawaii-Aleuthian Time (HST) 5:00am
Pacific Standard Time (PST) 7:00am (8:00am PDT)
Mountain Standard Time (MST) 8:00am (9:00am MDT)
Central Standard Time (CST) 9:00am (10:00am CDT)
Eastern Standard Time (EST) 10:00am (11:00am EDT)
Atlantic Standard Time (AST) 12:00PM (13:00 ADT)
Argentina Time (ART) 12:00 (midday)
Brasília, Brazil Official Time (BRT) 12:00 (midday)
Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) 3:00pm (4:00pm BST)
France, Germany (CET) 4:00pm (5:00pm CEST)
Osteuropaeische Sommerzeit (OESZ, EEST, EETDST) 6:00pm
UAE, Abu Dhabi (GST) 7:00pm
Afghanistan, Kabul Time (AFT) 7:30pm
Thailand Time (ICT) 10:00pm