FANDOM


Surfin Vana'diel 2018 Screenshot Campaign

Summer in Vana’diel is finally here and what better way to celebrate the fun, fun, fun times in the sun than hanging out at the beach? Share your favorite beach spot and good vibrations with the rest of the community!

Provide a screenshot that meets the theme of summer and receive a Uka Statue!

Campaign Period

  • Campaign Start Date:

Monday, August 13, 2018 at 1:00 a.m. (Pacific Time) / 8:00 (GMT) / 9:00 (BST)[1]

  • Campaign End Date:

Monday, August 20, 2018 at 12:59 a.m. (Pacific Time) / 7:59 (GMT) / 8:59 (BST)

Theme

Submit a screenshot with a caption of an event full of summer vibes!

Awards

The first 111 qualifying submitters per day (resetting each day at 12:59 a.m. (Pacific) / 7:59 (GMT) / 8:59 (BST)) will each receive one Uka Statue in-game item.

  • Uka Statue (virtual item)
Uka Statue ingame

* Any of these items can be delivered to other characters under the same account.
* The award will be delivered to the character on the submitter’s forum handle. You can update your forum handle from the Settings > Edit Character option under the My Settings menu.


How to Obtain an Award

Submit a screenshot that meets the campaign's theme. The screenshot must depict a very clear image of either your character, an NPC, a place, or a thing. Awards will be distributed after the campaign period.

You may practice submitting and formatting your post in the discussion/practice thread here.
Once you are ready, please submit your screenshot in the official submission thread.

Post your screenshot with the following information:
Caption (Required)

Template

Caption:
You must abide by the following rules and guidelines when making your submission:

  1. One (1) submission per account. If multiple submissions are posted, only the first submission will be accepted.
  2. You may not submit the same screenshot you used in previous campaigns. Any submissions that merely repurposes the same screenshot for another campaign will be disqualified in Square Enix’s sole discretion.
  3. You must have a North American or European Square Enix Account.
  4. If a screenshot contains the names of other players, please ask those players for permission before submitting the screenshot. If you are unable to obtain permission from the other player(s), you must hide their name(s) before submitting the screenshot.
  5. You may use image editing software to crop, alter, enhance, or add more features to your screenshot as long as the resulting image clearly shows that it is FINAL FANTASY XI-related.
  6. Normal forum rules apply to all posts.
  7. Square Enix reserves the right to remove or take down any content in its sole discretion.
  8. You must be at least 13 years old to participate.

References

  1. Square Enix Forums